Governmental Accounting Standards Advisory Council

2014 Membership

The Governmental Accounting Standards Advisory Council (GASAC) is responsible for consulting with the GASB on technical issues on the Board's agenda, project priorities, matters likely to require the attention of the GASB, selection and organization of task forces, and such other matters as may be requested by the GASB or its chairman. The GASAC also is responsible for helping to develop the GASB's annual budget and aiding the Financial Accounting Foundation in raising funds for the Board. The Council has more than 25 members who are broadly representative of preparers, attestors, and users of financial information.

National Association of State Auditors, Comptrollers & Treasurers (NASACT)
(GASAC Chairman)

Mr. Martin J. Benison
Comptroller
Commonwealth of Massachusetts
Email: MARTIN.BENISON@STATE.MA.US
 

American Accounting Association (AAA)

Ms. Jacqueline L. Reck
Professor of Accounting
School of Accountancy
University of South Florida
Email: JRECK@USF.EDU
 

American Institute of CPAs (AICPA)

Mr. James Lanzarotta
Partner
Moss Adams, LLP
Email: JAMES.LANZAROTTA@MOSSADAMS.COM
 

American Public Power Association (APPA)

Ms. Sandra Moorman
Controller
Sacramento Municipal Utility District
Email: SANDRA.MOORMAN@SMUD.ORG

Association for Budgeting and Financial Management (ABFM)

Mr. Daniel Smith
Associate Professor of Public Budgeting and Financial Management
Robert F. Wagner Graduate School of Public Service
Email: DANIEL.SMITH@NYU.EDU
 

Association of Financial Guaranty Insurers (AFGI)
 
Ms. Barbara Flickinger
Managing Director, Portfolio Services
National Public Finance Guarantee
Email: BARBARA.FLICKINGER@NATIONALPFG.COM

Association of Government Accountants (AGA)

Mr. Lealan Miller
Director, Government Services
Eide Bailly, LLP
Email: LMILLER@EIDEBAILLY.COM

Association of Local Government Auditors (ALGA) Ms. Amanda Noble
Deputy City Auditor
City of Atlanta, GA
Email: ANOBLE@ATLANTAGA.GOV
 

Association of School Business Officials International (ASBOI)

Ms. Shirley Broz
Retired Chief Financial and Legislative Officer
Rockwood School District
Email: sa_broz@msn.com
 

Bond Rater

Mr. Karl Jacob
Senior Director, Public Finance
Standard & Poor's
Email: KARL_JACOB@SANDP.COM
 

Council of State Governments (CSG) Ms. Catherine Provencher
Treasurer
State of New Hampshire
Email: CPROVENCHER@TREASURY.STATE.NH.US
 

Governmental Research Association (GRA)

Mr. Joseph Stefko
President/Chief Executive Officer
Center for Governmental Research
Email: JSTEFKO@CGR.ORG
 

Government Finance Officers Association (GFOA)

Mr. Robert W. Scott
Director, Finance
City of Brookfield, WI
Email: SCOTT@CI.BROOKFIELD.WI.US
 

Healthcare Financial Management Association (HFMA)

Mr. Cline Comer
Retired Partner
CliftonLarson Allen, LLP
Email: CCCOMER47@GMAIL.COM
 

Insurance Industry Investors

Mr. Robert M. Reardon
Senior Investment Officer
State Farm Insurance Company
Email: ROBERT.M.REARDON.AZK7@STATEFARM.COM
 

International City/County Management Association (ICMA)

Mr. Steven T. Thompson
Assistant Vice President
Institute for Public Service
University of Tennessee
Email: STEVE.THOMPSON@TENNESSEE.EDU
 

Investment Company Institute (ICI) Mr. Gerard Lian
Senior Analyst
Invesco Fixed Income
Email: GERARD.LIAN@INVESCO.COM
 

National Association of Bond Lawyers (NABL)

Mr. John Overdorff
Email: JOHN.S.OVERDORFF@GMAIL.COM
 

National Association of College & University Business Officers (NACUBO)

Mr. Charles A. Tegen
Associate Vice President for Finance
Clemson University
Email: CTEGEN@CLEMSON.EDU
 

National Association of Counties (NACo)

Mr. Glen Whitley
Tarrant County Judge
Tarrant County, Texas
Email: GWHITLEY@TARRANTCOUNTY.COM
 

National Association of State Budget Officers (NASBO)

Mr. Dominic Colafati
Chief Budget Examiner, Expenditure/Debt Unit
State of New York, Division of the Budget
Email: DOMINIC.COLAFATI@BUDGET.STATE.NY.US
 

National Association of State Retirement Administrators (NASRA)

Mr. Robert Schultze
Director
Virginia Retirement System
Email: RSCHULTZE@VARETIRE.ORG
 

National Conference of State Legislatures (NCSL)

Mr. Stephen Klein
Chief Fiscal Officer
Vermont Legislative Joint Fiscal Office
Email: SKLEIN@LEG.STATE.VT.US
 

National Federation of Municipal Analysts (NFMA)
 

Mr. Gilbert L. Southwell III
Vice President and Senior Municipal Analyst
Wells Capital Management
Email: GSOUTHWE@WELLSCAP.COM
 

National Governors' Association (NGA)

Mr. Jim Reardon
Commissioner of Finance and Management
State of Vermont
Email: JIM.REARDON@STATE.VT.US
 

National League of Cities (NLC)

Mr. Ronald Green
Controller
City of Houston, Texas
Email: CONTROLLERS@HOUSTONTX.GOV

Native American Finance Officers Association (NAFOA)

Ms. Tasha Repp
Business Assurance Partner
Tribal Services Group
Moss Adams, LLP
Email: TASHA.REPP@MOSSADAMS.COM
 

Securities Industry and Financial Markets Association (SIFMA)

Ms. Anne G. Ross
Email: ANNEROSS2014@GMAIL.COM
 

U.S. Census Bureau

Ms. Lisa Blumerman
Chief, Governments Division
U.S. Census Bureau
Email: LISA.M.BLUMERMAN@CENSUS.GOV
 

U.S. Conference of Mayors

Mr. Perry James
Chief Financial Officer
City of Raleigh, North Carolina
Email: FINANCE.INFO@RALEIGHNC.GOV

Official Observer Mr. Gene L. Dodaro
Comptroller General of the United States
Government Accountability Office
Email: DODAROG@GAO.GOV