Governmental Accounting Standards Advisory Council

2015 Membership

The Governmental Accounting Standards Advisory Council (GASAC) is responsible for consulting with the GASB on technical issues on the Board's agenda, project priorities, matters likely to require the attention of the GASB, selection and organization of task forces, and such other matters as may be requested by the GASB or its chairman. The GASAC also is responsible for helping to develop the GASB's annual budget and aiding the Financial Accounting Foundation in raising funds for the Board. The Council has more than 25 members who are broadly representative of preparers, attestors, and users of financial information.

National Association of State Auditors, Comptrollers & Treasurers (NASACT)
(GASAC Chairman)

Mr. Martin J. Benison
Comptroller
Commonwealth of Massachusetts
martin.benison@state.ma.us

American Accounting Association (AAA)

Ms. Jacqueline L. Reck
Professor of Accounting
School of Accountancy
University of South Florida
jreck@usf.edu

American Institute of CPAs (AICPA)

Mr. James Lanzarotta
Partner
Moss Adams, LLP
james.lanzarotta@mossadams.com

American Public Power Association (APPA)

Ms. Sandra Moorman
Controller
Sacramento Municipal Utility District
sandra.moorman@smud.org

Association for Budgeting and Financial Management (ABFM)

Mr. Daniel Smith
Associate Professor of Public Budgeting and Financial Management
Robert F. Wagner Graduate School of Public Service
daniel.smith@nyu.edu

Association of Financial Guaranty Insurers (AFGI)

Ms. Barbara Flickinger
Managing Director, Portfolio Services
National Public Finance Guarantee
barbara.flickinger@nationalpfg.com

Association of Government Accountants (AGA)

Mr. Lealan Miller
Director, Government Services
Eide Bailly, LLP
lmiller@eidebailly.com

Association of Local Government Auditors (ALGA)

Ms. Amanda Noble
Deputy City Auditor
City of Atlanta, GA
anoble@atlantaga.gov

Association of School Business Officials International (ASBOI)

Mr. Mark Pepera
Chief Financial Officer
Westlake City School District
pepera@wlake.org

Bond Rater

Mr. Bernhard Fischer
Director, Public Finance Group
Fitch Ratings
bernhard.fischer@fitchratings.com

Council of State Governments (CSG)

Vacant

Governmental Research Association (GRA)

Mr. Joseph Stefko
President/Chief Executive Officer
Center for Governmental Research
jstefko@cgr.org

Government Finance Officers Association (GFOA)

Mr. Robert W. Scott
Director, Finance
City of Brookfield, WI
scott@ci.brookfield.wi.us

Healthcare Financial Management Association (HFMA)

Mr. Brian Green
Partner, Healthcare Audit and Reimbursement Services
Seim Johnson
bgreen@seimjohnson.com

Insurance Industry Investors

Mr. Robert M. Reardon
Senior Investment Officer
State Farm Insurance Company
robert.m.reardon.azk7@statefarm.com

International City/County Management Association (ICMA)

Ms. Shirley D. Hughes
Director of Finance
City of Boulder City
shughes@bcnv.org

Investment Company Institute (ICI)

Mr. Gerard Lian
Senior Analyst
Invesco Fixed Income
gerard.lian@invesco.com

National Association of Bond Lawyers (NABL)

Mr. Wayne Gerhold
Principal
Law Offices of Wayne D. Gerhold
wayne.gerhold@gerholdlaw.com

National Association of College & University Business Officers (NACUBO)

Mr. Charles A. Tegen
Associate Vice President for Finance
Clemson University
ctegen@clemson.edu

National Association of Counties (NACo)

Mr. Glen Whitley
Tarrant County Judge
Tarrant County, Texas
gwhitley@tarrantcounty.com

National Association of State Budget Officers (NASBO)

Mr. Dominic Colafati
Chief Budget Examiner, Expenditure/Debt Unit
State of New York, Division of the Budget
dominic.colafati@budget.state.ny.us

National Association of State Retirement Administrators (NASRA)

Vacant

National Conference of State Legislatures (NCSL)

Mr. Stephen Klein
Chief Fiscal Officer
Vermont Legislative Joint Fiscal Office
sklein@leg.state.vt.us

National Federation of Municipal Analysts (NFMA)
 

Mr. Gilbert L. Southwell III
Vice President and Senior Municipal Analyst
Wells Capital Management
gsouthwe@wellscap.com

National Governors' Association (NGA)

Mr. Jim Reardon
Commissioner of Finance and Management
State of Vermont
jim.reardon@state.vt.us

National League of Cities (NLC)

Mr. Ronald Green
Controller
City of Houston, Texas
ronald.green@houstontx.gov

Native American Finance Officers Association (NAFOA)

Ms. Tasha Repp
Business Assurance Partner
Tribal Services Group
Moss Adams, LLP
tasha.repp@mossadams.com

Securities Industry and Financial Markets Association (SIFMA)

Mr. Richard Larkin
Senior Vice President, Director of Credit Analysis
HJ Sims & Company, Inc.
rlarkin@hjsims.com

U.S. Census Bureau

Ms. Demetria Hanna
Branch Chief, Economic Statistical Methods Division
U.S. Census Bureau
demetria.v.hanna@census.gov

U.S. Conference of Mayors

Mr. Perry James
Chief Financial Officer
City of Raleigh, North Carolina
perry.james@raleighnc.gov

Official Observer

Mr. Robert Dacey
Chief Accountant
Representing the Comptroller General of the United States
Government Accountability Office
daceyr@gao.gov