Economic Condition Reporting: Fiscal Sustainability Task Force Formed

GASB Chairman Robert H. Attmore recently announced the appointment of a task force to assist with the Board’s economic condition reporting: fiscal sustainability project. Members of the task force are:

  • Don Boyd, senior fellow, Rockefeller Institute
  • Shirley Broz, executive director of finance, Rockwood School District, Missouri
  • James L. Chan, professor emeritus, University of Illinois at Chicago
  • Gregory A. Clark, vice chairman, Board of Governors, National Federation of Municipal Analysts
  • Frank Crawford, president, Crawford & Associates, PC
  • Douglas R. Ellsworth, director of finance, Village of Schaumburg, Illinois
  • Drummond Kahn, director of audit services, Portland, Oregon
  • Dr. Ranjana G. Madhusudhan, head of the Office of Revenue and Economic Analysis, New Jersey Department of Treasury
  • Bill Marx, chief fiscal analyst for the Fiscal Analysis Department, Minnesota House of Representatives
  • G. Michael (Mickey) Miller, director of finance, City of Jacksonville, Florida
  • Janice Mueller, state auditor, Wisconsin Legislative Audit Bureau
  • Eve Murillo, deputy county auditor, Maricopa County, Arizona
  • Mike Pagano, dean, College of Urban Planning and Public Affairs at the University of Illinois at Chicago
  • Stacey Pickering, state auditor, State of Mississippi
  • Steve Poftak, director of research, Pioneer Institute for Public Policy Research
  • Jeffrey Thiemann, managing director, Fixed Income Research, Charles Schwab Investment Management, Inc.
  • Mindy Willis, director of accounting services, Orlando Utilities Commission, Florida.